How to Delete a Pinterest Board?
Deleting a Pinterest board is a pretty straightforward process, but there are a few things you should know before you go ahead and delete it. In this article, we’ll explain how to delete a Pinterest board, as well as what happens when you do.
We’ll also cover some of the things you need to keep in mind before deleting your board, such as what will happen to any pins that were on the deleted board. So, how to delete a Pinterest board, and what happens when you do it?
What Happens When You Delete a Board?
When you delete a board on Pinterest, all the pins associated with that board are also deleted. Any followers that you had on that board will no longer be following it. If you delete a board that has been shared with others, they will no longer be able to see it. You can always create a new board with the same name or description if you change your mind. If you want to know more about deleting unwanted boards, check our blog post on how to delete pins on Pinterest.
How to Delete a Pinterest Board? Simple Instructions
If you’re like most people, you’ve probably created a Pinterest board or two that you’re no longer interested in. Maybe the content was irrelevant, or maybe your interests have changed since you first created the board. Whatever the reason may be, sometimes it’s necessary. So, how to delete a Pinterest board? Here’s what you need to do.
- Open the Pinterest app. It’s the red “P” icon on one of your home screens.
- If you aren’t already logged into your Pinterest profile, you’ll need to do so with your email address and password (or your Facebook account).
- Once you’re logged in, tap the Profile icon in the top right corner of the screen.
- Then, tap the Boards tab at the top of the screen.
- On the Boards screen, locate the board that you want to delete, click the ellipsis icon next to the board name.
- Then, click Edit and Delete.
- Finally, confirm that you want to delete the board by clicking Delete again.
How to Delete a Pinterest Board on Your Laptop?
If you’re using the Pinterest website, deleting a board works similarly. How to delete a Pinterest board on your laptop?
To start, log in to your account and click on your profile image in the top right corner of the screen. Then, click on the Board you want to delete. On the Board page, click on the ellipsis icon next to the board name. Next, click “Edit board”. Finally, click “Delete” and confirm that you want to delete the board by clicking “Delete” again.
As you can see, deleting a Pinterest board is a pretty simple process, whether you’re using the app or the website. Now that you know how to delete a Pinterest board, you can clean up your profile and get rid of any boards that you no longer need.
Can You Recover a Deleted Board?
If you have accidentally deleted a board on Pinterest, you may be wondering if there is any way to recover it. Unfortunately, once a board is deleted, it cannot be restored. However, there is something you can do. If you have any pins that were only saved to the deleted board, you can search for them by keyword and save them to another board. You can also recreate the deleted board by adding new pins.